Quotes by Jean-Michel Bauquiat

Rest in Peace 
Jean Michel Basquiat, thank you for all your wisdom and your great artwork. Comment below any quotes we may have miss that you love. Don’t forget to follow us like and share.


“I start a picture and I finish it.”
“The more I paint the more I like everything.”


“I don’t think about art when I’m working. I try to think about life.”
“I am not a black artist, I am an artist.”
“I wanted to build up a name for myself.”
“I want to make paintings that look as if they were made by a child.”

Leave a Reply

