I Choose the Mountain 

The low lands call
I am tempted to answer 
They are offering me a free dwelling 
Without having to conquer
The massive mountain makes its move 
Beckoning me to ascend 
A much more difficult path 
To get up the slippery bend
I cannot choose both 
I have a choice to make 
I must be wise 
This will determine my fate
I choose, I choose the mountain 
With all its stress and strain 
Because only by climbing 
Can I rise above the plain
I choose the mountain 
And I will never stop climbing 
I choose the mountain 
And I shall forever be ascending
I choose the mountain
by Howard Simon
Each and every Sunday, we share a poem to motivate and inspire us to live a happy fulfilled life. Today poem is I Choose the Mountain by Howard Simon. If you have poems that you will like to see feature here in a future post comment below. Don’t forget to follow us like and share. Enjoy your Sunday.
-mentorshq 
Leave a Reply

