I Am Somebody 

I am Somebody 

I am Somebody 
I May Be Poor
But I am Somebody 
I May Be Young 
But I am Somebody 
I May Be On the Street 
But I am Somebody 
I May Be Small
But I am Somebody  
I May Make A Mistake
But I am Somebody 
My Clothes Are Different, My Face Is Different 
My Hair Is Different 
But I am Somebody 
I Am Black, Brown, White,
I Speak A Different Language 
But I Must Be Respected, protected, 
Never Rejected 
I Am A Child 
I am Somebody 
9 Replies to “I Am Somebody ”

      1. MASKED BY A WORLD OF RELENTLESS GREED,

        THE POOREST SOULS, WE CANNOT FEED.

        THE DOOR TO LOVE, CLOSED AND LOCKED,

        FOR THIS TRULY BLIND AND MISGUIDED FLOCK.

        CHAINED TO IDOLS, THOSE USELESS TREASURES,

        THEIR HEARTS ARE HARDENED BY THEIR PLEASURES.

        THE OPEN HEARTS, THAT ARE SO COMMANDED,

        A HUMAN DARKNESS, THAT SHALL BE REMANDED.

        THE SELFISH LIGHT WITHIN A SOUL,

        CREATES A HEART THAT SEARCHES GOLD.

        IT FINDS NO DEEDS FOR HUMAN LIFE,

        A PAST, A PRESENT AND A FUTURE STRIFE.

        ======================
        ======================

        NOW IT’S YOUR TURN!

        CHEERS….

        Like

Leave a Reply

